sunnykrot.blogg.se

Apple quicktime download for windows xp
Apple quicktime download for windows xp









apple quicktime download for windows xp

I tried just Quicktime and it seems to work now so I checked my Desktop and new icons for both Quicktime Player and iTunes have been placed on my Desktop. iTunes has been successfully installed on your computer.” So I clicked “Finish.” Then things go on and on for about ten minutes until finally a message appears that says “Congratulations. Then as before I get the “rolling back action” message and it is “quitting install” etc. Contact your support personnel or package vendor.” I clicked “OK” in the pop-up window because that’s all I can do

#Apple quicktime download for windows xp install

A program required for this install to complete could not be run. Everything begins OK but a couple of minutes into the set up I got the same pop-up message as before: “There is a problem with the installer package. This time it downloaded a program called iTunesSetup. So I returned to the Apple Quicktime Download webpage ( ) and this time selected Quicktime 7.7 with iTunes. The Quicktime Installer program was still present on my computer. The Quicktime Installer interestingly did not remove itself. It seemed to remove everything like the entire directory called Quicktime in my Program Files directory and the desktop icon. So using the Quicktime Installer, I removed Quicktime from my computer. I was trying to install Quicktime 7.7 (without iTunes) from the Apple download webpage which I presume is the latest version.

apple quicktime download for windows xp

Help! I just can not get Quicktime to run on my Windows computer. It runs without any messages but after it completes But when I run Quicktime I get the error message I noted in the second paragraph above “Please Install Apple Application Support” and I go around in circles.īy the way, when I run the Quicktime Installer there is an option to “Repair” my Quicktime which will “install missing files or repair damaged files and data” and I have run that option too. Then I run Quicktime Installer again to do another install and I still get this error message noted in the first paragraph (“There is a problem with the installer package, etc.”) but the installer completes in some manner and declares the installationĬomplete. I go back and run the Quicktime Installer this time telling it to remove Quicktime and it does so. Optionally, I found I may or should do a disk-cleanup or at least delete my Temp file directory in my user Documents and Settings directory. It is supposed to be loaded when you do a clean, new load of Quicktime. OK, so I have read a bunch of posts around the internet and discovered that there is no stand-alone “Apple Application Support” package. So I click the Quicktime desktop icon and I immediately get the pop-up error message that I must “Please install Apple Application Support.”

apple quicktime download for windows xp

The program declares it is “rolling back” something but then proceeds to apparently load more files, check the registry, etc., and finally declares that “Quicktime Installer Completed” and Contact your support personnel or package vendor.” Huh? My “support personnel” (I wish!)? My “package vendor”? What program failed to run? The information is totally useless. Part way through the install I get a pop-up error message that says “There is a problem with the installer package. I download the Quicktime Installer fine and try to run it. My computer is running Windows XP with SP3. I am trying to install Apple Quicktime on my computer.











Apple quicktime download for windows xp